ITIL® Intermediate SOA Certification Training

Get 28% salary hike as compared to your peers.

7756 jobs for ITIL Intermediate Certified.

26% opt for ITIL Intermediate Certification.

Online Training

Anytime! Anywhere!
Access: 180 Days

Classroom Training

Get access to 16 hours live training.
Access to online self paced learning content: 180 Days.

9 Hrs of High Quality e-Learning content.
30 PDUs offered.
Downloadable E-book.
Courseware Approved by APMG.
2 ITIL Intermediate SOA Sample Test Papers.
Highest Passrate.
10 Chapter-End Quizzes.
Course Completion Certificate.
ITIL®Intermediate Exam Fee Included.

The Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA) module is one of the qualifications within the ITIL® Service Capability category of the ITIL® Intermediate level. This module covers principles and processes to create and manage service offering based on business requirements. It also focuses on best practices for developing, implementing and continually improving services.

ITIL® qualifications set international benchmarks of quality for IT professionals all over the world. Professionals taking up ITIL® training are encouraged to come up with new ideas and approaches to improve customer satisfaction. They learn to contribute effectively to service delivery in the organization.

Syllabuss’s training programme for the ITIL® Intermediate SOA Module includes both online and classroom training. The courseware has been approved by APMG and CSME and includes quizzes and sample test papers.
The Service Offerings and Agreements module is based mainly on best practice guidance in the ITIL® Service strategy and ITIL® Service Design publications.

Currently in its third version, ITIL®is the world’s most widely-used IT service management framework and is based on global best practices in IT service management. ITIL®enables organizations to:

  • Increase productivity
  • Optimize costs
  • Improve customer experience
  • Find a common language for service management
  • Gain a competitive edge
  • Build customer trust in the organization

The SOA module is worth four credits, useful in earning the minimum 17 credits to progress to the Managing Across the Lifecycle module, which is the final step before the ITIL® Expert Level. Certified professionals in this field can expect job roles such as Capacity Manager, Availability Manager, Service Level Manager, and Business Continuity Manager.

The ITIL® Certificate in Service Offerings and Agreement is intended to enable professionals to apply SOA practices in support of the service management lifecycle. At the end of Syllabuss’s training in ITIL® Intermediate SOA, you will be able to:

  • Apply SOA practices to enable portfolio, service level, service catalogue, demand, supplier and financial management.
  • Identify how the five stages of the ITIL® lifecycle (service strategy, service design, service transition, service operation and continual service improvement) can offer value to organizations and projects.
  • Identify how service offering can be developed to support both business and user needs.

An ITIL® certifications helps IT professionals add weight to their profile, and typically earn 40% more compared to their non-certified peers. The SOA module of the ITIL® Intermediate Level enables candidates to view service management as a strategic asset as well as an organizational capability and ensure alignment between organization capabilities and business strategies.

The value of ITIL® has increased sharply in recent years and an ITIL® certification is fast becoming an entry requirement for a majority of IT-based roles. According to recent surveys by, the average salary of a certified professional in this field ranges from $75,000 to $90,000.

The ITIL® Service Offerings and Agreements qualification can only be taken as part of an accredited training course. To be eligible for the ITIL® Intermediate Module – Service Offerings and Agreements qualification, the following requirements have to be met:

  1. A minimum 30 hours of instruction with an Accredited Training Organization (or an accredited e-learning solution).
  2. ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management.
  3. Two to four years of experience in the field of IT service management is highly desirable. Candidates should also spend some time reviewing the syllabus of the ITIL® Service Strategy and ITIL® Service Design publications to prepare for the exam. They must pay special attention to Chapter 2: Service management as a practice.
How do I enroll for the online training?

You can enroll for the training online. Payments can be made using any of the following options and receipt of the same will be issued to the candidate automatically via email.

  • Visa debit/credit card
  • Master Card

What will I get along with this training?

You will have online access to e-learning, E-Books and practice tests along with the training.

Do you provide money back guarantee for the training programs?

Yes, we do provide money back guarantee for some of our training programs. You can contact for more information.

Can I extend the access period?

Yes, you can extend the access period by paying an additional fee. Contact for more information.

Where and how can I access the e-learning content? Are there any limitations?

Once you register with us for a course by paying the course fee, you can have 24/7 access to the e-learning content on our website. An automated course purchase confirmation mail from our side will guide you through the process.

I am not able to access the online course. Whom should I contact for a solution?

Please send an email to You can also call us to get an instant solution

Do you provide any course completion certificate?

Yes! We offer course completion certificate after you successfully complete the training program.

Talk to us about which program best suits your professional goals.

Customer Review